ICLW- We are Here!


Hi Ladies,

For those of you here from the ICLW, there are big cyber hugs here for you! I wish I could be like Oprah and buy everyone a car, or better yet, make your biggest hope come true. I bet if we all put our hopes into the universe, someone will hear us…

When I started this blog. I felt a little like the elephant  from “Horton Hears a Who”, listening closely to that little dustball of mine and wondering if there was life within it. Wondering if anyone would believe or care about my story. Then I met others. Others with similar hopes and dreams, and together we proclaimed “We are here! We are here!”

I have said before that there is strength in numbers. I believe that there is healing and power there too….

I started RubyFeather Social Club in Boston because I wanted to break through that fourth wall of isolation and anonymity  that IF brings,and proclaim “WE are here, and we matter.” I have realized through this group, that women have a wellspring of wisdom and strength, and sometimes that strength grows exponentially when we are together. (If you are in New England, we welcome you to RubyFeather. If you are not, you can join us on facebook…)

We all have different stories, and I treasure reading as many as I can find. Please leave a comment so I can find you in the blogosphere…

No mater what your journey, I wish you the greatest success, happiness and love!

Shell

11 responses to this post.

  1. I think that what you are doing is spectacular! To be able to lend support and gather together is one of the most compassionate and transformational things you could do. I don’t live in New England, I live in BC, but I thank you anyway.

    ICLW

    Reply

  2. Posted by liddy on November 23, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    I am suppose to be out east next summer for a meeting. I met up with the TOOTPU, I’d love to meet up with Ruby Feather. Need to get together with the TC girls.

    Stopping by for an ICLW visit…
    No. 2: the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, nanowrimo)

    Reply

  3. So happy to have come across your blog! I love what you are doing to help our community!

    Wishing you all the best with your cycle!
    ICLW

    Reply

  4. First of all, I love that movie and book SOOOO much. My husband cries like a baby every time we watch it. Also, I SO wish I could be a part of your social club, but I live in the midwest! Drat! lol But I do wish you the best of luck with that endeavor and with the current cycle you’re on!

    Happy ICLW!

    Reply

  5. Hi Shell, your group sounds so wonderful, bringing love and laughter and hope and fun…I’m kind of jealous that I’m so very far away in England and can’t join in! What a brilliant idea and gift to share – keep on shining your lovely light x

    Reply

    • Posted by romancingthestone on November 24, 2009 at 8:45 pm

      That means so much to me. Thank you for the comments. I am so excited to have new ladies to blog with from the other side of the pond!

      Reply

  6. I just found your blog this morning, thanks for sharing your story. I am on the brink of trying our first IVF cycle. We have done two IUI cycles and will likely try one additional time after the holidays. IVF scares me, I’m hoping your blog helps ease me fears 🙂

    Good luck to you!!

    Reply

    • Posted by romancingthestone on November 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm

      Thanks for sharing your story. Once you are in the middle of IVF it’s no longer scary. the unknown is always more anxiety ridden than once you have both hands on the reins and say “whooo hoo,I’m going to do this!!!” Best of luck to you .Shell

      Reply

Leave a Reply

