A letter to our parents


It’s awkward to post this on the blog, particularly because I have “house rules” on trying to separate my personal relationships from  this site, but I think it sums up how I am feeling. Very hopeful. Actually ready to exhale, thanks to some sage advice from a friend. Plus the morning sickness is starting to pass and I am beginning to feel like a hot momma again. I didn’t realize how YUCKY I was feeling, until it started to go away. Our families are all over the country, so we decided to drop them a line so they can participate and experience our pregnancy with us…

Hello family!

“The Bear” and I are 9.5 weeks pregnant today. I just wanted to drop a line because I am so happy, and hoping we make it through the first trimester with good results. All is well in our household. We are eating very healthy and taking all the vitamins we have been prescribed. “The Bear” been a great coach, and is very excited about our good fortune thus far. I have been a little more pragmatic about it, holding my breath till week 12!

 

Our little lightning bug is about the size of a nice sized olive right now. This week his/her organs are developing and it’s a big time for him! No wonder mother-to-be is tired all the time!

 

Thank you for all of your support and your SOUP which has really come in handy during my days of morning sickness. We love having such a wonderful and caring family to help support us through this.

 

Here is a really sweet website that shows where baby is this week. You can track her as she/he develops!

http://similac.com/pregnancy/9-weeks-pregnant?wt=ln

 (Note to readers: Ultrasound photos are posted on this link and may be disturbing to others.)

Much love,

us

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hey Shell, very sweet post as always. I just wanted to let you know that i’m thinking of you and have been following your posts but have been a bit slack in commenting as I just feel a bit out of my depth wtih the topic of pregnancy. But, like i said I am thinking of you and wishing you all the best for you and the bear and the little olive growing inside you! xxx

    Reply

  2. Congratulations!!!

    ICLW

    Reply

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!
    I am so happy for you!

    An olive,
    perfect.
    it is very very real.

    thinking of you,
    Kate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

