Happy Joy


It’s raining chickens out there today but I can’t help but be joyful.

We had our first meeting with our new OB, Dr. Feelgood . I have to admit that I LOVED HER! I was so worried because I over-googled her for patient reviews,and didn’t know what to make of all the chatter out there. I was so damn impressed. I loved her directness and her spirit. She didn’t even mind that I had a nervous laugh through the whole ultrasound.

Baby Beluga is doing very well. Today he looked like a Jumbo-head.  Just a big, “Great Oz” style head floating head in a sea of  amniotic fluid. Dr. Feelgood assures me that he has a body attached to him somewhere.

I was so relieved to know that he/she is well and still happy. I always get nervous before a Dr. visit. I love him so much, and it was so good to see his little face. I ache so much and have hoped for this for so very long. I am hoping and praying that all my sisters on this journey will have magic baby dust this year. 

I realized that I have never felt so “protective” about another being in my whole, life. I guess this is a preview about  what the future will feel like…

Leave a Reply

