It’s really happening…


I hope everyone reading this is doing WELL. It’s hard to believe the overwhelming response I have received regarding this blog. Thank you for reading and posting your thoughts. It means bunches to me.

There were some incredibly touching things that seem to have transpired this week. They are like tiny snapshots from a film nior, in a fleeting moment they were gone but had left an indelible mark on me.

Last week.

Cold morning, snuggling under warm blankets like two sweaty Bears, I whisper to HIM,” I’m having your baby.” It’s finally real. “Ummmmhummm.” He replies, holding me closer. “I know this.” We go back to sleep.

Monday.

Clowning around after work, he grabs me and pulls me on top of him during a tickle fight. Our bellies are too big on top of one another ! I roll off of him as if  coming down from a mountain.

Later.

I’m changing into pj’s after a long day of work. The Bear walks in and turns me toward the mirror. Studying my profile, we realize that my body is beginning to change. He puts a hand on my rounded belly. “You’re beautiful.” He says.

It’s really happening.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations honey, what a beautiful post. I can’t wait for those moments in my life…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Steph on February 2, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    This is a very strange perspective into my brothers’ life. 🙂 I love you guys – all three of you!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rochelle on February 2, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    Such a wonderful posting. I am truly happy for you and your husband.

    Reply

  4. This post left me smiling.

    Reply

  5. What a wonderful transition. It really IS happening. So exciting!

    Reply

  6. Mwah! It is really happening and you deserve it too! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

