Eat your cake


My friend left me a cupcake in a little gold box today. What a nice start to this glorious Friday.

The weather is truly ebullient here. After a season of frigid cold, the Earth seems to have opened up and embraced us. The Bear and I are doing a quick getaway up the coast this weekend, thanks to a very wonderful friend who gave us a night at an Inn  as a birthday present. Yes, next week I am 42!  It’s really hard to imagine because I have the same wide eyed thankfulness that I did at 25, and I still feel incredibly “fresh” and new at this life. This will be a milestone birthday. I can feel myself walking through a doorway, and changing into the woman I had always hoped to be : )

There are still many things on my life list. Still many blessings to count. But I remain forever grateful for the small miracles I have been given, and I hope to make each day matter.

How are you today? What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

