A Birthday Like No Other


It’s been a little while since I posted. This week marks the halfway point in our pregnancy. The Bear likes to refer to his Lil Spud as “Half baked”.

We found out that our baby-to-be was a boy just a day before my 40++ birthday. What a delightful gift to know the little one a wee bit better. The Bear was quite politically correct , saying “I just want it to be healthy” and holding back his ecstasy at the news of having a son. There’s something about Italian men and their sons….I know, secretly, his heart was bursting.

This is truly a birthday unlike any other.

I think of how long and challenging this journey was to get here. I know many women, more courageous than I, who have endured more for much much longer. If I could pay something forward, I certainly would.

But all I can do is put a little love and hope out there.

Blessings to you….

Shell

One response to this post.

  1. Congrats and Happy Birthday! That’s a fabulous present. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

