What’s on Your Hat?


A man lost his way while hiking in Joshua Tree National Park and was rescued six days later. He kept himself alive by staying still and writing his last wishes on his hat. He wrote love notes to his family and children, in the event that he perished.

What would be scribed on your hat if you wanted to leave behind something for your loved ones? What would you wish for ? How would you ask your friends and family to celebrate the life that you have lived?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Happy icwl. Please take care of my son. That would be my last wish.

    Reply

  2. I would wish the following for my family: health, safety, many wonderful adventures and love.

    Reply

  3. I would let my husband and children know that I was blessed to have had them in my life and that my life wouldn’t have been the same without them. That I love them and always will forever and a day…
    Happy ICLW! (#72 & 106)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Annissa on November 28, 2010 at 3:56 am

    Ohhhhhhh my goodness what a wonderful idea and something I may end up doing myself….such a wonderful wonderful idea….good for you for paying it forward also….I know I feel strongly to start something with NICU families….anyway, thank you for sharing your story
    ICLW

    Reply

Leave a comment